Contact us

If you have any questions or suggestions,
please do not hesitate to contact us.

+49 (0) 531 - 23 59 0

Location & how to find us Customer service Contact form
Contact

OctoPod

The OctoPod is our integrated package solution for the external installation of various monitoring sensors on the aircraft. 
It is mounted underneath an aircraft fuselage and enables multi-sensor-based maritime surveillance missions from the air with minimal space requirements in the cabin and little effort for aircraft modification. 

The OctoPod is used in conjunction with our AeroMission and MEDUSA® mission systems. 
We like to refer to the OctoPod as an "all-in-one" pod, as it can cover the majority of typical maritime surveillance missions with its eight sensors. With five selected sensors from our subsidiary Optimare and three additional third-party sensors, the OctoPod can be equipped with a maximum of eight sensors. Get an overview of the individual components and the associated wide range of possible applications here.

Associated sensors

For a wide range of surveillance missions
1. State-of-the-art AESA radar

A State-of-the-art AESA Radar employs Active Electronically Scanned Array tech for precise, continuous tracking of maritime, land, and airborne targets. It classifies targets with ISAR and detects Search and Rescue beacons, offering situational awareness and response capabilities in diverse operational environments.

2. 15“ EO/IR System

An EO/IR System integrates Electro-Optical (EO) and Infrared (IR) sensors for optical target identification, target tracking, and comprehensive evidence gathering. It enables surveillance and reconnaissance across various operational scenarios.

3. Search & Rescue Direction Finder (SAR DF)

A Search & Rescue Direction Finder with broadband VHF/UHF coverage scans frequencies designated for SAR operations, including COSPAS-SARSAT signals. It locates distress beacons, supporting the rescue of individuals in emergency situations.

4. Side-Looking Airborne Radar (SLAR)

The OPTIMARE SLAR is a cloud-penetrating imaging X-band radar for day & night airborne maritime observation. It is used for mapping the sea surface with regard to oil spills, vessels, wakes and many more. The lightweight SLAR with its outstanding performance and its unique ultra-thin antenna design is the SLAR solution of choice.

5. IR/UV Line Scanner

The IR/UV Line Scanner is a standard sensor for airborne oil spill monitoring. It is capable of visualizing relative oil thickness. The OPTIMARE IR/UV Line Scanner is characterized by a unique optical design, an excellent maintainability and a broad operating temperature range.

6. VIS Line Scanner

The OPTIMARE VIS Line Scanner is a ruggedized, lightweight remote sensor operating at visible wavelengths (400 to 675 nanometres). In maritime surveillance, the system is used for acquisition of highly resolved geo-referenced Red/Green/Blue composite images. These images can be used for documentation and for supporting volume estimations based on oil appearance codes.

7. Laser Fluorosensor (LFS-P)

The OPTIMARE LFS-P is a compact nadir-looking (non-scanning) airborne laser fluorosensor for day & night classification of oil spills by type. The LFS-P is OPTIMARE’s fourth generation laser fluorosensor. More than two decades of expertise as well as progress in opto-electronics and laser technology enabled to develop a laser fluorosensor with roughly one-third in size, weight, and power consumption compared to its predecessor, the LFS Light.

8. Microwave Radiometer (MWR-P)

The OPTIMARE MWR-P is OPTIMARE’s third generation microwave radiometer for airborne analysis of oil spills in terms of thickness distribution and volume. Two decades of experience in microwave radiometry enabled OPTIMARE to develop a microwave radiometer with roughly one-half in volume and weight compared to its predecessor.

Downloads

OctoPod - Flyer
PDF, 2.7 MB

download now

OPTIMARE SLAR
PDF, 310 KB 

download now

IR/UV Line Scanner
PDF, 2.7 MB 

download now

VIS Line Scanner
PDF, 726 KB

download now

LFS-P Laser Fluorosensor
PDF, 2.7 MB 

download now

MWR-P Microwave Radiometer
PDF, 293 KB 

download now

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Bei Fragen oder Anregungen stehen
wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

+49 (0) 531 - 23 59 0

Standort & Anfahrt Kundendienst Kontaktformular
Kontakt

OctoPod

Der OctoPod ist unsere integrierte Paketlösung zur externen Installation verschiedenster Überwachungssensoren am Luftfahrzeug. 
Er wird unterhalb eines Flugzeugrumpfes montiert und ermöglicht Multi-Sensor-gestützte Meeresüberwachungsmissionen aus der Luft bei minimalem Platzbedarf in der Kabine und geringem Aufwand für die Flugzeugmodifikation. 

Der OctoPod wird in Verbindung mit unseren Missionssystemen AeroMission® und MEDUSA® eingesetzt. 
Wir bezeichnen den OctoPod gerne als „All-in-One“ Pod, da er mit seinen acht Sensoren den Großteil der typischen Meeresüberwachungsmissionen abdecken kann. Mit fünf ausgewählten Sensoren unserer Tochtergesellschaft Optimare und drei weiteren Fremdsensoren kann der OctoPod mit maximal acht Sensoren ausgestattet werden. Verschaffen Sie sich hier einen Überblick über die einzelnen Komponenten und die damit verbundenen vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten.

Zugehörige Sensoren

Für vielfältige Überwachungsmissionen
1. State-of-the-art AESA radar

Ein hochmodernes AESA-Radar nutzt die Active Electronically Scanned Array-Technologie für die präzise und kontinuierliche Verfolgung von Zielen auf See, an Land und in der Luft. Es klassifiziert Ziele mit ISAR, erkennt Such- und Rettungsbaken und bietet Lageinformationen und Reaktionsfähigkeiten in verschiedenen Einsatzumgebungen.

2. 15“ EO/IR System

Ein EO/IR-System integriert elektrooptische (EO) und Infrarot- (IR) Sensoren zur optischen Zielidentifizierung, Zielverfolgung und umfassenden Beweiserfassung. Es ermöglicht Überwachung und Aufklärung in verschiedenen Einsatzszenarien.

3. Search & Rescue Direction Finder (SAR DF)

Ein Such- und Rettungspeiler mit Breitband-VHF/UHF-Abdeckung scannt Frequenzen, die für SAR-Einsätze vorgesehen sind, einschließlich COSPAS-SARSAT-Signale. Er lokalisiert Notsignale und unterstützt dadurch die Rettung von Personen in Notsituationen.

4. Side-Looking Airborne Radar (SLAR)

Das OPTIMARE SLAR ist ein wolkendurchdringendes, bildgebendes X-Band-Radar für die flugzeuggestützte Meeresüberwachung bei Tag und bei Nacht. Das System wird zur Abbildung der Meeresoberfläche in Bezug auf Ölver­schmutzungen, Schiffe usw. eingesetzt. Das leichtgewichtige SLAR mit seiner herausragenden Leistung und seinen einzigartigen ultradünnen Antennen ist die SLAR-Lösung der Wahl.

5. IR/UV Line Scanner

Bei dem IR/UV Line Scanner handelt es sich um einen Standardsensor in der Fernerkundung mariner Ölverschmutzungen. Er ist in der Lage, relative Öl­schicht­dicken zu visualisieren. Charakteristisch für den OPTIMARE IR/UV Line Scanner sind u.a. ein einzigartiges optisches Design, Wartungsfreundlichkeit sowie ein weiter Einsatztemperaturbereich.

6. VIS Line Scanner

Der OPTIMARE VIS Line Scanner ist ein widerstandsfähiger, leichtgewichtiger Fernerkundungssensor mit einer spektralen Empfindlichkeit im Bereich sichtbarer Wellenlängen (400 bis 675 Nanometer). In der Meeresüberwachung wird das System zur Erfassung hochaufgelöster georeferenzierter RGB-Luftbilder einge­setzt. Die Bilder dienen üblicherweise der Dokumentation und der Stützung von Volumenabschätzungen auf der Basis von "Oil Appearance Codes".

7. Laser Fluorosensor (LFS-P)

Bei dem OPTIMARE LFS-P handelt es sich um einen kompakten, nicht-scannenden Laserfluorosensor. Der Sensor wird für die flugzeuggestützte Klassifizierung mariner Ölverschmutzungen bei Tag und bei Nacht eingesetzt. Der LFS-P ist Optimare‘s Laserfluorosensor der vierten Generation. Mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung und Fortschritt in der Optoelektronik und Lasertechnologie ermöglichten es, einen Laserfluorosensor zu entwickeln, der ungefähr ein Drittel der Größe, des Gewichtes und der Leistungsaufnahme des Vorgängermodells LFS Light aufweist.

8. Microwave Radiometer (MWR-P)

Das OPTIMARE MWR-P ist Optimare‘s Mikrowellenradiometer der dritten Generation. Das MWR-P dient der luftgestützten Analyse mariner Ölver­schmutz­ungen hinsichtlich der Öldickenverteilung und des Ölvolumens. Zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in Mikrowellenradiometrie haben Optimare in die Lage versetzt, ein Mikrowellenradiometer zu entwickeln, welches ungefähr um die Hälfte leichter und kleiner ausfällt, als sein Vorgängermodell.

Downloads

OctoPod - Flyer
PDF, 2.7 MB

jetzt downloaden

OPTIMARE SLAR
PDF, 310 KB 

jetzt downloaden

IR/UV Line Scanner
PDF, 2.7 MB 

jetzt downloaden

VIS Line Scanner
PDF, 726 KB

jetzt downloaden

LFS-P Laser Fluorosensor
PDF, 2.7 MB 

jetzt downloaden

MWR-P Microwave Radiometer
PDF, 293 KB 

jetzt downloaden